Posting from my cell phone

Updated:  gratitude list Thanksgiving 2016

1  for my sister.  we remembered each other from long ago.

 

2  for my father, who stood up for me at the dinner table.

 

3  for my mother, who pulled out all the stops with a whole filet mignon.  it melted in our mouths.  seasoned perfectly.

 

4  for my mother and father, who are trying to communicate about something that happened long ago involving my sister.

 

5  for my first real Thanksgiving, a milestone I’ve missed all these years.

 

6  for my savior Jesus, whor i love

 

7  for my son

 

8  for my son

 

9  for my son’s cats, who went out for a walk with me in the wintry weather today.  Tanner ate every plant in sight.

 

10  for winter, which buries us in forgetfulness  (T S.Eliot)  I loved my long time in the sun but I was getting over baked.  the return has been too hard for me but the Good Lord is making it okay.

 

11 for my sister’s husband.

Leave a Reply

