The Problem With My Mother

continuing from my last two posts…

 

The problem with my mother being the problem is that this again goes against my father’s reputation, as one of his tenets is that he made a careful and excellent choice in marrying my mother.  Sheer vanity.  My mother comes from an English Middle Class family with a bad reputation.  My father, working class, picked up on the sleaze, without realizing it, and thought she was just terrific.  They still watch their wedding video whenever they have a victory.  I won’t try to explain.

So “one” isn’t allowed to say anything bad against my mother.  Like criticizing my father, things brings on moral outrage.

What a long strange trip it’s been.

Leave a Reply

