Tangled Web–addendum

My ex-husband naively, probably, I realize, at their suggestion, brought me back East to get HELP from them in taking care of my newborn.  It seemed there was wisdom in it at first, as my parents were thrilled to see their first grandchild.  But they quickly abandoned us and then put me in a hospital with my husband’s assent.  (Another one of my mother’s AND father’s fiascoes.)  My mother took him away from me, saying I was a danger to him, and maintained control thereafter.  The main reason I never got out of post-partum psychosis and despression.  She always tipped things back into chaos just as soon as I’d gotten them straightened out.

So the West remains my exile, and the one golden time in my life.

Leave a Reply

